I heard a scary thing, he cares about the members.

“I heard a scary thing, he cares about the members.”  That was what a fellow member told one of the Y’s Board members recently when discussing me.  Not sure about scary, but I do care about the members of the Y.  In my opinion the members are the lifeblood of the Y and should be our main focus as an organization.

With that in mind we would like to welcome you to the YMCA of Greenwich’s “Living Our Cause” Blog.  We have developed this blog as a way to better communicate with our members and community.  We will be sharing stories that demonstrate the things the Y does to strengthen our community as well as other posts by staff that you will find interesting.  We will also use this blog as a way for me to communicate with the Y community.

I joined the staff team here at the YMCA of Greenwich on August 20th and it has been a fun and busy time filled with learning.  I am really excited about leading this great organization; we have great opportunity ahead of us with the building renovation almost completed.

Member Service/Satisfaction is very important to me and I will be working hard along with our staff team to serve you in the best possible way.  Member feedback is very important and I hope that you will share with us where we need to improve and also what we are doing well.  Currently we have two easy ways to give us feedback:

  1. Click on the How Are We Doing button on our website, www.greenwichymca.org
  2. Stop at the front desk and ask for a comment form

In either case we will get back to you within 24 hours to address your concern.  Another tool we are going to use is an annual Member Satisfaction Survey that will be conducted by Seer Analytics.  We expect the survey to be conducted in October or November (to help us with this please stop at the front desk and share your email address with us.)  We will use the results from the survey to develop improvement plans going forward.

Until next time…..

Ed Philipp

President/CEO

ephilipp@gwymca.org

Follow Ed on twitter @GreenwichYCEO

Image

Leave a comment